Melt In Your Mouth / Crock Pot Cube Steak

With my crazy work schedule sometimes I feel like I just do not have time to cook. My crock pot was the best gift that I ever received. This 4 ingredient cube steak is so yummy. I usually serve with egg noodles, since they are easy to cook when I get home after a long day.

I love comfort food during the fall and winter time. Reminds me of my mom’s cooking. I often wonder how my mom seemed to raise 7 children, take care of a husband and still have dinner on the table every single night at exactly 6 P.M.

Melt In Your Mouth Crock Pot Cube Steak

  • Servings: 6
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Credit: Just A Pinch

i.2.xxIgJ1oXDBMC7uM3m240SY-0KeoMS0MjUbciJ3l5ndA.

 

Ingredients

  • 2 lb cube steak
  • 2 can(s) cream of mushroom soup
  • 2 c beef broth
  • 2 pkg dry onion soup mix
  • salt and pepper
  • extras you could add…mushrooms, garlic, seasonings , small potatoes, carrots, etc

Directions

1.In a medium bowl, mix together the soup, beef broth and onion soup mix. Stir until smooth.
2.Place half of the soup mixture into the bottom of a slow cooker.
Top with cube steak, salt & pepper if desired.
3. Pour remaining soup over top of steaks. Cook on low for 8 hours or on high for 4 – 5.
To thicken the gravy, you could combine 1/4 cup cold water with 2 Tablespoons cornstarch. Add to the sauce the last 1/2 hour of cooking.
**Note: This recipe renders quite a bit of liquid…you can easily halve the broth, soup mix, and soup. I make as is, as I use the broth for noodles the next day.
Leave a Reply

