Salted Caramel Latte

I am a big Latte person. I love a latte mid day to give me a small little extra pick me up. Seems to work like a charm all the time.

Salted Caramel Lattes are my favorite they are such a perfect combination of sweet with a slight kick of the coffee where it is not to sweet that you actually forget you are consuming a latte.

Two years ago we went to Italy and it was so beautiful, I don’t think I ever consumed as many lattes as on that trip. Every time I enjoy one of the Lattes it brings me back to that beautiful trip. I enjoyed all the cafes while in Italy.

Salted Caramel Latte

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Credit: Spicy Southern Kitchen

caramel-latte-1

 

Ingredients
  • ½ cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons salted caramel sauce (Smuckers makes a great one)
  • 1 teaspoon unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 cup strong coffee
  • whipped cream

Instructions

  1. Combine milk, caramel sauce, and cocoa powder in a small saucepan. Heat until very warm, stirring well to dissolve caramel sauce and cocoa powder.
  2. Add coffee and use an immersion blender to blend until frothy, or place in a blender and blend to get frothy.
  3. Pour into a mug and top with whipped cream and more caramel sauce.
Notes
As an alternative to using Salted Caramel Sauce, use regular caramel sauce and a pinch of sea salt.
Leave a Reply

