SKINNY STARBUCKS INSPIRED PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE

I am on my Starbucks kick right now feeling a certain type of way that the red cups are here. 🙂 I love the red cups at Starbucks during this time of year. I am also not over my pumpkin spice addiction… I never really am. I crave pumpkin year round. However did you know if you get a Grande size pumpkin spice latte with whole milk and whipped cream at Starbucks its going to cost you 420 calories?

Yes you read that right 420 calories. Geesh. That’s a lot of calories.

Here is a great skinny Starbucks inspired pumpkin spice latte from The Happier Homemaker. If you love Starbucks try this one today.

Skinny Starbucks inspired Pumpkin Spice Latte

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Credit: The Happier Homemaker

skinny-pumpkin-spice-latte-recipe

 

INGREDIENTS
  • ¾ cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 3 tbsp pumpkin puree
  • 1½ tbsp light brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • ¾ cup strongly brewed coffee-I used Starbuck Veranda K-cup
  • light whipped cream and cinnamon or nutmeg for garnish (if desired)
INSTRUCTIONS
  1. Brew coffee
  2. In a small saucepan combine pumpkin, almond milk, vanilla, sugar, and spice and heat over medium heat until steaming-do not boil.
  3. Pour pumpkin mixture over coffee and top with whipped cream and cinnamon or nutmeg if desired.

 

Leave a comment